
SCHOOL USE ONLY
T20098-0704

Pursuant to the provisions of M.G.L c.90 § 3, as amended by chapter 46 of the acts of 2003, this form must be completed in
quadruplicate by every nonresident enrolled as a full time student at a school or college in the Commonwealth who
operates a motor vehicle in Massachusetts that is registered in another state or country during any period beginning on
September 1st of any year, and ending on August 31st of the following year.  This applies to students commuting from out-
of-state to a school in Massachusetts and students temporarily residing in Massachusetts.  This completed form must be
filed with the Police department in the city or town where the school is located.  The Police department must provide a
copy to the school, the local assessor, and the RMV.  The school will issue the required decal, which must be affixed to the
uppermost center portion of the windshield.  The penalty for a nonresident’s failure to comply as required is up to $200.00.
 

This vehicle can only be operated during such time as the owner thereof maintains in full force a policy covering all of the
provisions in M.G.L., Ch. 90, Sec 3.  Coverage sufficient to allow a “Yes” to both a) and b) is required.

a) Does this policy provide at least $20,000 coverage for injury or death to one person and $40,000 coverage for injury or
death to more than one person while the vehicle is being operated on the ways of Massachusetts?  ___ YES ___ NO

b) Does this policy provide indemnity for any operator of this vehicle while being operated with the express or implied
consent of the owner? ____ YES ____ NO

      REGISTRATION NUMBER           STATE, PROVINCE, AND COUNTRY OF REGISTRATION       REGISTRATION EXP. DATE

       YEAR MAKE MODEL COLOR VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

PART 2: VEHICLE INFORMATION

VEHICLE OWNER’S LAST NAME                                                                                          FIRST                                                   MIDDLE INITIAL

NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY & ADDRESS EXPIRATION DATE OF POLICY

DECAL NUMBER

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS WHILE ATTENDING SCHOOL CITY/TOWN ZIP

                                LAST NAME                                     FIRST                                                MIDDLE iNITIAL
PART 1: NONRESIDENT STUDENT INFORMATION

NAME OF SCHOOL/COLLEGE & ADDRESS CITY/TOWN ZIP

NOTE: REPORT ANY CHANGE OF PERMANENT OR TEMPORARY ADDRESS TO THE POLICE DEPARTMENT AND THE SCHOOL

PERMANENT LEGAL RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY/TOWN                                      STATE/ZIP                COUNTRY

PART 3: LIABILITY INSURANCE INFORMATION

I HEREBY CERTIFY UNDER THE PENALTIES OF PERJURY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION IN EACH OF THE THREE
PARTS IS TRUE AND COMPLETE.  I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT A COPY OF THIS FILING WILL BE PROVIDED TO THE
LOCAL ASSESSOR WHERE I RESIDE.  

DID YOU RECEIVE A WRITTEN WARNING FROM YOUR SCHOOL INDICATING A PENALTY OF UP TO $200.00 FOR YOUR
FAILURE TO FILE THE COMPLETED NONRESIDENT DRIVER STATEMENT WITH THE POLICE DEPARTMENT?
YES____  NO_____

SIGNATURE ___________________________________________ DATE _________________________________

School Year Beginning _________________
month year

Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Registry of Motor Vehicles
Nonresident Driver Statement
PLEASE PRINT

VEHICLE OWNER’S ADDRESS                                                                                      CITY/TOWN                                                      STATE


